An Ode to Olive Oil

Oh olive oil I long for thee

My lips day-dream of Sicily

I need to taste your fine green essence

Before the horrors of evanescence

Oh olive oil I miss you more than my dad

When I get home I need you scantily clad

Candles at the table, just me and you

No better reintroduction than dinner for two

Oh olive oil you are driving me insane

How can anybody expect me to abstain

Your extra-virgin body just asking for a glug

But I cannot resist you and decide to chug

Oh olive oil I know this is so wrong

I promise tonight will be our swan song

Your succulent allure has left my heart ablaze

But tomorrow I return to salad and mayonnaise

Ohhhhhhh, olive oil

2 Responses

  1. K this scares me. Maybe I won’t pick you up at the airport. I’ll just leave you a case of extra virgin at arrivals!

  2. Hey Simon
    Sounds to me like you may have been into
    the Peroni or Windhoek a little heavier than usual!!
    An oil fetish can be a devastating and difficult
    to extracate ones self from; intervention is often required.
    Consume responsibly!!

Leave a comment